• Uncharted AI 🤖
  • Posts
  • AI Lawyers, AI Generated Videos, and AI Shark Tank? All in a Weeks Work

AI Lawyers, AI Generated Videos, and AI Shark Tank? All in a Weeks Work

You aren't ready for the amount of AI heading your direction...

Welcome to The Week in ChatGPT newsletter where we discuss the latest groundbreaking products powered by ChatGPT. If you have any that you would like to be featured, by all means please drop them here.

Let's bring the heat.

Anyone out there ever had to make a video of yourself. It sucks (for me at least). You feel stupid and it takes so many takes and you wish someone could just do it for you. Well, it's your lucky day. Someone can do it for you and that someone is AI.

PRODUCT 1: Fliki  Turn Text into Videos with AI Voices

Ok, so quick disclaimer this product is not actually powered by ChatGPT, it's more of just a cool AI product I came across. I'm sorry if that mortally offends anyone, but I think you'll like it anyway so here goes. Fliki allows you to turn articles, blogs, and most written content on the internet into a video. It leverages realistic sounding AI generated voices and intelligent picture display to put together videos about any link you provide it. You can then edit the content and adjust anything that needs to be changed. To illustrate what I'm saying, I made a short video of last weeks newsletter edition. I can't embed it in the newsletter unfortunately, so instead I made a Youtube channels and here's the link to the video. Let me know what you think and tweet the video out to your friends and mention it was made with AI if you thought it was cool. Also, you can create 5 minutes of free footage each month, so by all means play around with it and see what you can come up with.

My generated video, while not top notch by any means, was amazing for the amount of time I needed to spend to create it. As such, I'm convinced this product could really take off with people who spend a great deal of time generating a lot of readable, web content. Ok, next one.

Everyone has ideas. But for 99% percent of people there is no way to get good, insightful business feedback on their idea. Thus, many ideas languish in the ideation phantom zone, never seeing the light of day (in my case that's probably for the best). This next tool is directed at those ideas and showcases the power of slapping a frontend on a chatgpt prompt and boom, suddenly you can have a service people actually want to use!

PRODUCT 2: ValidatorAI — A Business Validator for Any Idea

ValidatorAI is a really practical use case of ChatGPT, providing what seems to be smart and relevant assessments of business ideas. For example, I asked it about starting an AI newsletter focused on chatGPT powered products (sounds a little familiar, no?) and here's what it had to say about that:

And it is for the reasons outlined above that I have decided to stop the newsletter. Just kidding lol. You guys are stuck with me (unless you unsubscribe please don't do that let me live in your inbox forever). Ok, so for those of you who are on Twitter, here's a little exercise. If you so desire, head over to Validatorai and punch in an idea you've had brewing in the back of your head. Try it out and and let me know how it worked for you by tweeting it out and remember to tag me @TheAIBloke.

If there are any lawyers out there (I'm looking at you dad), you're gonna have mixed feelings about this next one.

PRODUCT 3: DoNotPay The World's First Robot Lawyer

Yep, law is going the way of the robots (cue apocalyptic mind music). DoNotPay leverages artificial intelligence and chatbot functionality to help the everyday Joe beat tickets, appeal bank fees, and sue. So yeah, once this product goes mainstream the courts are going to have one hell of a time keeping up with the number of lawsuits coming their way. That's not all either. I really only scratched the surface of what this service is capable of, having successfully resolved over 1,000,000 unique cases already.

One offered service that stuck out to me from among the rest is Unroll.me. This service enables people to finally, finallyyy get off of email lists in a privacy conscious way. All you have to do is forward some of your sticky spam emails to spam@donotpay and a bot on the other side jumps through all kinds of hurdles to get you unsubscribed. As a cherry on top, the service also automatically informs you of any relevant ongoing class action lawsuits for which you may be a claimant. Did I hear free money? I think I did.

If you want to learn more, head over to their learning page, where there is more information on all the different tools available for their users. Somewhat ironically for a company named DoNotPay, none of the services I could find are actually free, but the spam blammer (that's what I'm calling it not the actual name) is only 3$ a month at the time of writing this.

And if you head over to the website, law has never looked so good. Show me a law firm with a website like this and I'll show you a very surprised AI newsletter writer.

Image of the Day From the Midjourney Discord

As a throwback to last newsletter, our mysterious friend with something of an obsession with celebrities holding AK-47s strikes again. Who's the celeb this time? I actually couldn't really tell until I looked at the prompt. Tweet @TheAIBloke and share the challenge if you or others want to take a stab at it.

New thing alert! From now on I'll be putting a picture in this section every day, but I won't share the prompt used to make the image. The challenge will be for you to recreate or approximate the picture by using Midjourney. Make sure to tweet out the results and tag me @TheAIBloke. I think this challenge can be quite fun and really teaches you how to properly use Midjourney so you can start your career as generative artists! If you don't want to do the challenge and just want to make some cool pictures, go ahead and post those too!

Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow (But Please Keep Reading LOL)

Well that's a wrap on the third newsletter. So, did I bring the heat like I said I would? Let me know in the feedback form below and please donate if you have the time!

Let me know how I did by filling out this feedback form. If I did well and you're in the giving spirit please support the newsletter by buying me a coffee or donating to my gumroad page. Most of the money you donate to me will go back into purchasing AI products to try out and review on the newsletter. Bernie says it better:

Also if you have a product that you would like to be featured on the newsletter remember to add it here!

Lastly, if you'd like to refer a friend just tell them to visit chatgptnewsletter.com to subscribe! Thank you!

Cool Things You Should Try/Buy

1) buy a talking book from Konjer or donate here (if you missed it, read the newsletter about Konjer here)

2) Pay for DoNotPay lol. Irony aside, it really is pretty cool.

Join the conversation

or to participate.