Bings Back + Jarvis for Your Email Inbox

You aren't ready for the amount of AI heading your direction...

Welcome to The Week in ChatGPT newsletter where we discuss the latest groundbreaking products powered by ChatGPT. If you have any that you would like to be featured, by all means please drop them here.

Ok, first I have a confession to make. Today's newsletter will only have two products.

I know some of you are still reeling from this announcement, just like Joey, but there is a perfectly good reason for this. I need my readers to tell me if they like the content I'm putting out and the newsletter style and frequency, so I made the shortest feedback form you've likely ever seen. If you could fill out this one-minute form I would appreciate it immensely. With that, let's get into it.

Bing needs no introduction. Or maybe it does lol, it's been a while. For those of you that don't know Bing, it is a search engine. It was supposed to be Microsoft's competitor with Google, but it kind of flopped with Google controlling 92.13% of the worldwide search engine market, while Bing comparatively captures about 2.5%. So yeah, honestly can't even blame you if you don't know about Bing cause Google somewhat spanked them. Now mind you, when you're talking about 2.5% of worldwide search, this still means Bing is getting around a billion visits every month. And that number of monthly visits just got a little bigger. Why, you might ask? You guessed it: Bing meets ChatGPT.

I thought there was no better query to test out Bing's new search capabilities than: "who would win in a fight, a taco or a grilled cheese sandwich?". Bing did not agree and that is when I found out that Bing has not fully rolled out their new form of search as of yet. They have ChatGPT functionality available for some preset queries that you can try out and more functionality for the people who join their waitlist. So, hold on a second here you're telling me I have to get on a waitlist to search something 😵. Doesn't that defeat like the entire purpose. Well, I'm being a bit facetious because of course Bing still displays regular web results to queries, but this is the Week in ChatGPT newsletter. We want to see the ChatGPT responses! So, long story shot, I'm on the waitlist now 😂.

I'm not sure who's grand plan it was to unveil Bing's new search engine as a waitlist, but bravo. The dude who came up with idea at Microsoft is probably looking at his manager like:

Also if you think my memes are amazing and should be shared with the world (I certainly do), I'd honestly love that. Just let em' know where you found these gems (refer the newsletter lol).

PRODUCT 2: Intellimail — Your Personal Email Assistant

Everybody spends a decent chunk of time writing emails. Well Intellimail is here to change that. Think Jarvis, but for your email. For those of you who don't know who Jarvis is, I'm sorry but I can't help you. Go watch Iron Man.

Just kidding. Jarvis is a general purpose AI assistant featured in many Marvel movies. Intellimail is like Jarvis for the inbox. You can write full emails in just a phrase. Let me demonstrate:

Prompt:

Then click the blue stylus button on the bottom and bam, you're done.

Generated email from prompt:

Well, I'll be damned. That's a pretty good email, especially if you consider that I prompted it with: "write an email about how awesome I am for using Intellimail". That wasn't a lot to work with, but Intellimail putting the intelligence that otherwise wouldn't be there into my emails for sure.

You can also tell it to write in different tones whether it be professional, formal, or whatever suits your email. It can be used to write almost any kind of email that you can describe (recruiting, promotions, regular emails lol, scheduling meeting, and so much more). There's a bit of downtime between the prompt and the generated response but the time savings is still enormous and the generated responses are amazing! I think this email extension could help save a lot of people a lot of time. If you like the extension, don't forget to visit their website and donate a coffee to them.

Image of the Day From the Midjourney Discord

Time to see which of you really got a hang of making images with Midjourney. Two newsletters ago, I introduced a challenge where every week I put an image straight out of the Midjourney newbie discord. You guys get to guess the prompt that was used to generate it (reverse engineer the prompt from picture in engineer parlance). Whoever has the closest guess earns my undying respect because I still can't get my images to look like what I want most of the time. Tweet out the image and what you think the prompt is and share the challenge with your friends. Tag me at @TheAIBloke. If you don't want to do the challenge and just want to make some cool pictures, go ahead and Tweet those too!

Here's the image for this week:

Let the guesses begin! The prompt for this one is pretty funny and unexpected (it's not even a proper sentence). I'm pretty sure no ones going to get it.

On A Serious Note

I'm sure almost everyone has heard of what is happening in Turkey and Syria by now. A magnitude 7.8 earthquake struck and the death toll is enormous. Please, if you can, donate to help all the people in need.

Here's some links to help you donate to reputable charities:

Thank you.

Join the conversation

or to participate.