• Uncharted AI 🤖
  • Posts
  • Some Sad High Schoolers and Happy Burger Buyers This Week in ChatGPT

Some Sad High Schoolers and Happy Burger Buyers This Week in ChatGPT

You aren't ready for the amount of AI heading your direction...

Welcome to The Week in ChatGPT newsletter where we discuss the latest groundbreaking products powered by ChatGPT. If you have any that you would like to be featured, by all means please drop them here.

Let's bring the heat. 

If there's any high schoolers or college students reading this who have been using ChatGPT as an "instructional aide" (wink, wink), I'm sorry but chances are you aren't gonna like this one.

PRODUCT 1: GPTZero — Humans Deserve the Truth

With the proliferation of ChatGPT use cases, AI-generated text is becoming more and more common across the web. Educators are decidedly not thrilled by this turn of events because many enterprising young minds are turning to ChatGPT as a catch-all for written homework assignments. Unfortunately for these students, an MIT student (who is probably receiving some not so nice DMs at the moment) released  GPTZero, which can detect AI-generated text with reasonable accuracy. 

Let's try it on the prior paragraph and see what GPTZero has to say:  

 Damn right it is. Until AI can write an entire newsletter that is subjectively funnier than mine (tall task), it's going to have to be happy with just writing me outlines. Sucks to suck. 

GPTZero also isn't the only AI-generated text detector on the market. OpenAI actually just released their own model as well, but this doesn't come as a shocker since they announced they would do so even before the release of chatgpt. Let's see the OpenAI model in action and see what the buzz is about.  

Generating the text:

Result from Classifier:

I'm just honored ChatGPT is such a fan of the newsletter. Means a lot, all things considered. But yeah, looks like the OpenAI classifier caught me red handed with my AI-generated shenanigans. As a fun little exercise, I'd love to see who out there in my subscribers is devious enough to outwit OpenAI's model. Can you come up with AI-generated text in such a way as to beat OpenAI's classifier? Take the challenge to Twitter and make sure to tag me @theAIBloke. 

Also if anyone's interested, the best AI-generated text detection system I could find was Hive Moderation. If you also manage to beat that one, you must be the Ernest Hemingway of prompt writing. 

PRODUCT 2: Multion.AI —  AI Web Co-Pilot

Now, that tagline may make absolutely no sense to you at the moment, but everything will become clear in due time. And by due time, I mean after you watch the short video demo linked on Multion's homepage. Usually, I only like to include products that are available for subscribers to play around with and try out for themselves, but this one was simply too cool to pass up even if there was a waitlist for it. But essentially, this extension can perform web-based tasks for you in a fraction of the time it would take a typical user. It can interact with the browser as if it were you, clicking and pressing on buttons and doing whatever other browser actions that are necessary to accomplish the task you assigned it. The demonstrated use case nearest and dearest to my heart was using Multion to order a burger off of Doordash. This is a real picture of me as I watched Multion order a burger without user intervention. The possibilities are endless. 

And let me tell you guys, before Multion had even completed ordering the burger, I had already put my email down on the waitlist to try this thing out. I recommend everybody on the newsletter do so as well if they are interested. Obviously this kind of tool has more profound implications beyond burger ordering and I think it could be a really helpful tool for many Internet users to automate certain aspects of the Web experience. 

With something like Multion at your fingertips, what would you have it do? Tweet it out to the world and @TheAIBloke. Mundane use cases like ordering burgers are totally acceptable and even encouraged. 

On to the last product of the day. 

PRODUCT 3: WriteSonic — Only AI Writer You'll Ever Need

Now before any of you accuse me of putting out another lame AI writing tool, hear me out. I'm sure you've seen a lot of AI writing assistants, but Writesonic has a leg up on everyone as far as I am concerned. It has a pretty comprehensive offering, claiming to be the best for LinkedIn Posts, blogs, SEO content, products descriptions, instagram captioning, and every other writing related task under the sun. And that's not all folks. WriteSonic also offers a suite of AI tools like summarization, paraphrasing, text expansion (writes more adding on to what you give it), and other handy tools. Now, is it likely that WriteSonic is really the best at all of these tasks like it advertises? It's likely not, but it does provide a convenient and inclusive platform from which you can access all of this functionality. Now, is most of this capability also just thinly veiled prompt engineering with ChatGPT. Probably. But the real value comes from how much functionality and the different modes of content creation that WriteSonic supports all in one place. 

And we haven't even gotten to the most interesting part of WriteSonic's offering: ChatSonic. You might be sensing a certain relation an old buddy, old pal o' ours ChatGPT and I would commend your for such an astute observation. ChatSonic is advertised as a more complete version of ChatGPT with access to the internet, so it is not limited to information before 2021. Cool stuff no? But ChatSonic can get a little speechless sometimes:

I seems even ChatSonic is a little traumatized by SBF (Sam Bankman-Fried AKA the guy who fucked crypto). So ChatSonic has some issues for sure (a lil slow, trouble with some queries, SBF trauma), but can also provide a lot of extra value on top of ChatGPT. Try it out for yourselves though and you know the drill: let me and the rest of Twitter know how you liked ChatSonic and maybe show an example of what it can do with that extra year of information.  

Image of the Day From the Midjourney Discord 

Time to see which of you really got a hang of making images with Midjourney. Last newsletter, I introduced a challenge where every week I'm going to put an image straight out of the Midjourney newbie discord. You guys get to guess the prompt that was used to generate it (reverse engineer prompt from picture in engineer parlance). Whoever has the closest guess earns my undying respect because I still can't get my images to look like what I want most of the time. Tweet out the image and what you think the prompt is and share the challenge with your friends. Tag me at @TheAIBloke. If you don't want to do the challenge and just want to make some cool pictures, go ahead and Tweet those too!

Here's the image for this week: 

 To start things off I gave you a relatively easy one that can be accomplished in a sentence or so. Let the guesses begin!

Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow (But Please Keep Reading LOL)

Well that's a wrap on the fourth newsletter. So, did I bring the heat like I said I would? Let me know in the feedback form below and please donate if you have the time!

Let me know how I did by filling out this feedback form. If I did well and you're in the giving spirit please support the newsletter by buying me a coffee or donating to my gumroad page. Most of the money you donate to me will go back into purchasing AI products to try out and review on the newsletter. Bernie says it better:

Also if you have a product that you would like to be featured on the newsletter remember to add it here

 Lastly, if you'd like to refer a friend just tell them to visit chatgptnewsletter.com to subscribe! Thank you!

Cool Things You Should Try/Buy

1) buy a talking book from Konjer or donate here (if you missed it, read the newsletter about Konjer here)

2) Pay for DoNotPay lol. Irony aside, it really is pretty cool. (newsletter here

3) Multion.AI - not your average burger buying extension. 

Join the conversation

or to participate.