The Week in ChatGPT — Valentine's Edition ❤️

You aren't ready for the amount of AI heading your direction...

Welcome to The Week in ChatGPT newsletter where we discuss the latest groundbreaking products powered by ChatGPT. If you have any that you would like to be featured, by all means please drop them here.

Let's get some announcements out of the way really quick. In last weeks feedback form, a majority of you indicated you wanted a combination of AI products and news (jeez louise I can't win with you people 😂), so I will be figuring out the new newsletter format for future editions. 

But now, what you've all been waiting for. We've got a little bit of everything in this newsletter:

Before we get started some quick words of wisdom from d 🌹 on Valentine's Day. 

Anyway y'all , Happy Valentine's Day 😂! Hope you are all having a good time. 

PRODUCT 1: Cookup.ai — An AI App Store

The tagline pretty much says it all. Cookup.ai is an AI app store featuring a variety of ChatGPT applications, image generation applications, and tons of other AI use cases. For example, here's a bunch of AI apps that have to do with Valentine's Day.

 I imagine some of these could have been pretty useful for the people who didn't have everything all planned out weeks in advance (I don't know how you people do it year after year). I know in the future, I'll most likely be spamming the "Last Minute Valentine Day Gift for Wife" unless I spontaneously develop much better temporal awareness. 

I'd highly recommend you browse through Cookup. It's a great way to stay on top of the things you can do with AI. Below are some of the categories they have so far, with more apps being added every day. Also, if you want to create your own AI app and have it hosted on this site, you can do that too! Just sign up here! Taranjeet, the mastermind of Cookup.ai, really thought of it all. 

If you find a cool AI app you really like, Tweet it out to the world and @TheAIBloke

PRODUCT 2: ChadGPT — An AI VC Twitter Personality

 What comes to mind when you think of the name Chad? Well, for me at least, it's not an AI Venture Capitalist giving out advice on Twitter. It's more along the lines of:

Or alternatively

And though I never thought I'd be getting investing advice from an Absolute Chad, here we are. 2023, baby, you got to love it. Chad is your 24/7 fast pass to get VC advice. Just @ him on Twitter and ask away! Just make sure to be nice, we don't to accidentally launch a spinoff:

ChadGPT has also bequeathed a slide deck giving an overview of his investing philosophy and some general advice on investing in the Generative AI space. It looks pretty solid to me, but then again I have about 0 knowledge of investing because that would require money. Anyway, if you check out the linked slide deck, you'll notice Chad here has used Tome, an AI product presentation creator we featured way back when in the early weeks of the newsletter. Does this mean Chad subscribes to the newsletter 😱?! Probably not, but we're trying to change that.

We'll see if Chad responds (finger's crossed). In the meantime, start asking ChadGPT some questions!!

PRODUCT 3: SamFlirts — Practice Flirting with AI?!

 In honor of St. Valentine and also because I think it's funny, it is my pleasure to introduce to you SamFlirts. You've seen chatbots, but have you seen flirtbots?

All you married folk can feel free to skip this one because I think that ship has already sailed (or stick around for the fun). Here's the breakdown of the interface. 

On the left, we've got Sam, the flirtbot. Sam will try and adapt itself to your ideal partner. On the right we've got me. All right here goes. 

Well that went about as well as I expected. Can't even hold a conversation with an AI flirtbot apparently. 

Anyway, take to Twitter my subscribers with tweet out your scintillating conversations with Sam. Oh, and I forgot to mention, after talking with you, Sam can scour the internet for potential matches and email you updates (if you opt in)! Sam out here playing the ultimate matchmaker. Thanks Sam. 

Image of the Day From the Midjourney Discord 

Time to see which of you really got a hang of making images with Midjourney. Three newsletters ago, I introduced a challenge where every week I put an image straight out of the Midjourney newbie discord. You guys get to guess the prompt that was used to generate it (reverse engineer the prompt from picture in engineer parlance). Whoever has the closest guess earns my undying respect because I still can't get my images to look like what I want most of the time. I'll start a thread on my profile and comment whatever you think the seed prompt was for the image. If you don't want to do the challenge and just want to make some cool pictures, go ahead and Tweet those too!

Here's the image for this week: 

Let the guesses begin! I don't know how, but somehow this was initially created with just two words unless the Midjourney Discord is straight up lying to me.

On A Serious Note

I'm sure almost everyone has heard of what is happening in Turkey and Syria by now. A magnitude 7.8 earthquake struck and the death toll is enormous. Please, if you can, donate to help all the people in need. 

Here's some links to help you donate to reputable charities:

Thank you. 

Join the conversation

or to participate.